Carp Anglers Group Forums
Willem (JD)

Life Time Carp Angler

Greetings from West Tennessee.

I've been trolling the CAG forum for a while and finally joined CAG.

I'm a life long Carp Catch and Release angler. Started carp fishing when I was old enough to reel a rod.

Originally from South Africa, Johannesburg area. Moved to the US permanently over 10 years ago.

Live in Collierville TN (Memphis). I've not come across a Carp angler here yet!

My fav. fishing spot here is Lower Sardis Lake MS.

Lakes with nice Carp I've fished in TN : Cordell Hull, Watts-Bar-Kingston TN, Arkabutla(buffalo), Horn Lake, Sardis Lower Lake MS.

I'll drop some pictures later.

I'm also a Website admin for a Online FPS gaming group for people over 21 that play online games like COD, Battlefield bad Company.

Sardis MS, Sept 18 2010

post-5480-1285535117.jpg

Welcome. Very few reports come from the MS river and that area in general but the potential is there. Can't wait to see more of yours from West TN.

Welcome. There's a pretty good bunch of people here and I am sure you'll have a good time.

Hi ya JD , If your ever fancy a trip to Chattanooga just give me a shout .Also looking forward to seeing what you pull out of west TN

BTW you on the ps3 with BFBC2 ? I'm addicted to it :)

Guest phonebush

Jd,

Welcome to CAG forum.

Keep your eyes peeled as the STL guys put together a trip every so often to Reelfoot. I caught some really nice carp out of the Mississippi down near those gambling boats South of MEM(?). In fact, Euro carper emigrants are rare along the Mississippi River South of STL. It's crazy but we don't have many (if ANY?) members of any sort along that part of the Mississippi River. No doubt between STL and the gulf are some of North Americas largest carp and no one who fishes for them cares.