• Announcements

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ChicagoCarpAngler

Illinois Fish-Ins 2012

0 posts in this topic

Maybe its little too early ..... but we can start for 2012! :)

Spring ....?

Lincoln rowing lagoon late April

Miller Park Lake in Bloomington May

some might want Lake Storey May

summer.....?

Lake Michigan middle of June

Kankakee River .... Millrace Slough in Wilmington July

Montrose or Belmont or Jackson Harbor August

Fall ....?

Chicago Carp Classic last week of September

Miller Park Lake in Bloomington early October

Chicago Harbor in middle of October (big fish)

any suggest .... date

How about Memory of Bud Yancey Fish-In!

:) Happy New Year! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Maybe its little too early ..... but we can start for 2012! :)

Spring ....?

Lincoln rowing lagoon late April

Miller Park Lake in Bloomington May

some might want Lake Storey May

summer.....?

Lake Michigan middle of June

Kankakee River .... Millrace Slough in Wilmington July

Montrose or Belmont or Jackson Harbor August

Fall ....?

Chicago Carp Classic last week of September

Miller Park Lake in Bloomington early October

Chicago Harbor in middle of October (big fish)

any suggest .... date

How about Memory of Bud Yancey Fish-In!

:) Happy New Year! :)

shhhhhhh we working on that ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

For planning purposes, here is a tentative list of 2012 events already planned that Illinois carpers may be attending. It appears as if conflicts in scheduling may be unavoidable, but this may help ease those scheduling conflicts. Thanks.--Frank

2012 Calendar of Events that Illinois Carpers may be attending

Sun., Jan. 1, 2012

Carp Anglers Group (CAG)

First Fishing Folly (FFF)

Locations across the USA

Jan. 1 - 31, 2012

2012 Midwest Winter Online Carp Contest

IL, IN, WI, MI, OH

Sun., Jan. 8, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #3, Grp. A

Milwaukee, WI

Sun., Jan. 15, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #3, Grp. B

Milwaukee, WI

Sun., Jan. 22, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #3, Grp. C

Milwaukee, WI

Sun., Jan. 29, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #3, Grp. D

Milwaukee, WI

Feb. 1 - 29, 2012

2012 Midwest Winter Online Carp Contest

IL, IN, WI, MI, OH

Sun., Feb. 5, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #4, Grp. A

Milwaukee, WI

Sun., Feb. 12, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #4, Grp. B

Milwaukee, WI

Sun., Feb. 19, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #4, Grp. C

Milwaukee, WI

Feb. 23, 24, 25, 2012

Carp Anglers Group (CAG)

Austin Team Championship (ATC)

Austin, TX

Feb. 29 to Mar. 3, 2012

Lake Fork Carp and Buffalo Challenge

Wild Carp Companies

Lake Fork

Lake Fork, TX

Sun., Feb. 26, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #4, Grp. D

Milwaukee, WI

March 1 - 31, 2012

2012 Midwest Winter Online Carp Contest

IL, IN, WI, MI, OH

Sun., March 4, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #5, Grp. A

Milwaukee, WI

Sun., March 11, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #5, Grp. B

Milwaukee, WI

Sun., March 18, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #5, Grp. C

Milwaukee, WI

Sun., March 25, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #5, Grp. D

Milwaukee, WI

Sun., April 1, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #6, Grp. A

Milwaukee, WI

Sun., April 15, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #6, Grp. B

Milwaukee, WI

Wed., April 18, 2012

White River Carp League

Spring Carp Derby

White River

Indianapolis, IN

Sat., April 21, 2012

Hoosier Carpers Tournament Trail

Sylvan Lake

Rome City, IN

Sun., April 22, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #6, Grp. C

Milwaukee, WI

Sun., April 29, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Session #6, Grp. D

Milwaukee, WI

Sat., May 5, 2012

2012 Spring Pig Hunt Tournament

Lincoln Park Rowing Lagoon

Chicago, IL

Sun., May 6, 2012

Midwest Winter Carp League

Awards Ceremony

Location TBD

Sat., May 12, 2012

White River Carp League

White River 500

White River

Indianapolis, IN

Sat., May 19, 2012

Hoosier Carpers Tournament Trail

Fowler Lake

Terre Haute, IN

May 19 - 25, 2012

Wild Carp Week

Wild Carp Companies

Baldwinsville, NY

June 2 and 3, 2012

Wisconsin Carp Championships

Two Rivers, WI

Sun., June 10, 2012

Windy City Carp League

Venue TBD

Chicago, IL

Sun., June 24, 2012

Windy City Carp League

Venue TBD

Chicago, IL

June 29 - July 8, 2012

Kankakee River Fishing Derby (29th Annual)

Kankakee River and Tributaries in Illinois

Sat., June 30, 2012

White River Carp League

White River Invitational

White River

Indianapolis, IN

Sat., June 30, 2012

Hoosier Carpers Tournament Trail

White River Invitational

Indianapolis, IN

Sun., July 15, 2012

Windy City Carp League

Venue TBD

Chicago, IL

Sat., July 21, 2012

Hoosier Carpers Tournament Trail

Monroe Lake

Bloomington, IN

Sat., July 28, 2012

"Saturday in the Park" All Species Tournament

Allen Park

Ottawa, IL

Wed., Aug. 1, 2012

White River Carp League

Summer Slam Carpfest

White River

Indianapolis, IN

Sun., Aug. 12, 2012

Windy City Carp League

Venue TBD

Chicago, IL

Sat. Aug. 25, 2012

J-Town Fall 40's Carp League, Session #1

Bicentennial Park

DesPlaines River

Joliet, IL

Sun., Sept. 9, 2012

Windy City Carp League

Venue TBD

Chicago, IL

Sat., Sept. 15, 2012

J-Town Fall 40's Carp League, Session #2

Bicentennial Park

DesPlaines River

Joliet, IL

Sat., Sept. 22, 2012

White River Carp League

White River Fall Classic

White River

Indianapolis, IN

Sat., Sept. 22, 2012

Hoosier Carpers Tournament Trail

White River Fall Classic

Indianapolis, IN

Sat., Sept. 29, 2012

J-Town Fall 40's Carp League, Session #3

Bicentennial Park

DesPlaines River

Joliet, IL

Sat., Oct. 6, 2012

J-Town Fall 40's Carp League, Session #4

Bicentennial Park

DesPlaines River

Joliet, IL

Sun., Oct. 21, 2012

White River Carp League

Westside Bait Cup

Top 40 Qualifier

White River

Indianapolis, IN

Sun., Oct. 21, 2012

Hoosier Carpers Tournament Trail

Cataract Lake

Cagles Mill Lake, IN

Sat., Oct. 27, 2012

J-Town Fall 40's Carp League, Session #5

Bicentennial Park

DesPlaines River

Joliet, IL

Sat., Nov. 10, 2012

J-Town Fall 40's Carp League, Session #6

Bicentennial Park

DesPlaines River

Joliet, IL

Sat., Nov. 24, 2012

2012 Turkey Trot Carp Tournament

Bicentennial Park

DesPlaines River

Joliet, IL

Sat., Dec. 1, 2012

J-Town Fall 40's Carp League, Session #7

Bicentennial Park

DesPlaines River

Joliet, IL

Sat., Dec. 15, 2012

J-Town Fall 40's Carp League, Session #8

Bicentennial Park

DesPlaines River

Joliet, IL

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wow! I looked at CAG calendar and I dont see anything thats why I want to do something to start for 2012! I will look at calendar and see any few open for everyone. Miller Park Lake leave open date up to Bill H.

Kankakee Millrace slough look like good in end of June during Kankakee Derby!

I will look at calendar later and I am busy to get ready for tomorrow carp fishing! ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I want to have a fish in, at Busse woods, mainly just curious what size carp are in there, and if everyone is there then we can find out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Busse woods POP cans 5lbs

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I havnt heard of anything over 15 comming from busse

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

maybe they've grown, one guy got a 20 lb from busse, he's got a youtube video on it and everything. there is one section that has KOI.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey Jason,

soon will be posted some info about fish-in organized by Polonia Carp Team

stay tuned

I will post info tomorrow

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0