Carp Anglers Group Forums
fishingfreak

Mass Carping ?

Hey, I have no carp experience but my friend used to carp when he was growing up. We have no idea if there are any carp waters in Massachusetts ??. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Bob

Hey, I have no carp experience but my friend used to carp when he was growing up. We have no idea if there are any carp waters in Massachusetts ??. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Bob

Forgot to mention we will be fishing in the Middleboro to cape cod area. thanks

You need to talk to the Oz.......................if only he were still around.

Sorry.

That was really useful, why waste your time replying.........

Scott Osmond (the Oz) is a Massachusetts carp fishing legend. Sadly however, he has been banned from this Forum.

Useful or not, it is a true and appropriate response to the question that was posed.

I see no other Massachusetts residents responding.....at least now you have a starting point..............

here you go...........

http://wildcarpcompanies.com/wild-carp-companies-for-anglers/Scott-Osmond-angler-bio.html

Ohhhh........I had no way of knowing who the OZ was or the story behind him. Now it makes sense and thanks for the link I'm starting to think nobody fishes for carp in S.E. Mass. Thanks for the help.

FF

There are a bunch of CAG Members in MA but I am not sure if any of them live in your neck of the woods. Carp can be found in the Charles and Merrimack rivers and many lakes and ponds all over the State. I live on the North Shore and have never fished anywhere in MA south of the Boston. However, there is a very active carp fishing community in RI who might be able to help you out.

http://www.carpanglersgroup.com/forum/index.php?showforum=140

Iain