Carp Anglers Group Forums
MeshuggahCarp

Holloway Reservoir

Does anyone know of any good bank fishing spots at Holloway Reservoir besides the docks on the edge of town? There has to be somewhere else... Going up there next weekend and just wanted something out of the norm. I appreciate any help! By the way, where the hell are all of the Michigan anglers? This part of the forum has been dead...

I just rejoined this morning. It's been years since I've been on here. Unfortunately I'm new to michigan so I can't really help with locations.

Well, welcome (again)! I appreciate the response at least. I don't know if I'm cursed on this forum or what but I haven't been getting much help when it comes to the Michigan part lol. You just move here?

I've been in Michigan for about 4 years now. But I just bought a house in Lansing so I'm officially a michigander now. I hadn't gone carp fishing in about 6 years but I took a trip up to the St. Lawrence this weekend and reminded me why I used to love it.

Never fished there,but have fished a few places on Mott lake and multiple places on the Flint river below Mott lake. Excellent fishing, largest known caught amongst the carp anglers was a 38+ lber by DrewDaddy.

Most of the Michigan guys are now on Facebook instead of the forum.

Our group is most active February through June, then it get real quite.....

I'm Andy Sprinkle BTW, always here to help answer any questions.

Tight lines,

Andy

I just read an article about the reservoir and how 800 tons of fish were removed in 71'. There has to be some big ones in there by now.

Edited by Dave Ash