Jump to content
Carp Anglers Group Forums

Beware BFS has a virus

Recommended Posts

I tried to go to BFS yesterday and was redirected to another site that gave my computer a virus. I wasn't going to post about it, but I was talking to another member and the same thing happened to him.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

When I go there,the opening page works fine, but when I click on a link for any of the products, I get:

"The file /usr/local/www/data/www.bankfishingsystems.com/components/com_digistore/digistore.php is corrupted."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I just successfully accessed the BFS website. It appears that everything is OK -- their home page now displays this message:

"Recently the BFS Website has been giving out warnings that the site might not be a protected site. This has been corrected and the site Certificate is up to date. Users can be assured that the site is safe and always has been....THANKS "

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...